Other People’s Food: Cauliflower Soup

Yesterday, I was browsing other food blogs, and I came across a recipe on the blog Love.Peace.Hapiness.Cooking. Cauliflower soup. I’ve never had cauliflower soup, but had a head waiting to be used. Most of the recipes I post on this blog are my own, but there are so many awesome recipes out there that I want to try. I thought it might be fun to dedicate one or two meals a week to someone else’s recipes…with my own twist, since I am not the best at following recipes.

Finished Cauliflower Soup

You can find the original recipe here, the only changes I made were that I added some leeks and I used curry powered, as opposed to curry paste.

Cooking the Soup

I really liked this soup. The original recipe stated that the combinations of spices make it so you didn’t need to salt or pepper the soup. I was skeptical, but didn’t and anything extra. And you know what, the blogger was correct! It didn’t need a grain of salt or pepper. It was perfect as is. Mark didn’t care for the soup, but I think it might have been a texture thing. I don’t think he likes pureed soups. It’s alright. I made individual portions and put them in the freezer to take to work for lunch this week.

One response

Leave a Reply

