Other People’s Food: Stuffed Zucchini

Stuffed Zucchini

We have zucchini coming out of our ears these days. Our CSA box has included zucchini for some time now. I’ve sautéed it, had it raw in salads, made zucchini bread, made summer squash baby food, etc. I was a little tired of the same old, same old. Finally, I found a recipe on Pinterest that made my mouth water–stuffed zucchini! Why am I not that creative? I followed this recipe pretty close, except that I didn’t use bacon, I subbed Greek yogurt for the sour cream, and I used red bell pepper instead of tomato.

Before cooking

Stuffed zucchini fresh out of the oven.

This was such a yummy treat! I think I’d like to try to add breadcrumbs or quinoa or something like that next time. The curry seasoning took a meal that would be good, but not amazing to something that my husband scarfed down in 3.5 seconds. I would have never thought to combine the curry seasoning with the fresh veggies. In my brain curry= Indian food and Indian food=heavy, spicy things over rice and soups.

Leave a Reply

